Family Gold Coast Holiday

IMG_4733

A few days ago my family and I – my parents, two brothers, sister-in-law, and two young nephews – had a mini holiday down at the Gold Coast. It’s always good to get away for a bit, have a change of scenery and get out of the usual routine.

I love the beach. Any beach. It’s always been one of my favourite places. As soon as I’m standing on the sand in front of the water I relax. Whatever weight I’ve been feeling lifts off my shoulders. I can breathe properly.

IMG_4676

Aside from running around after two little hurricanes (otherwise known as my nephews) I mostly just took photos of the moon and water. We were lucky enough to be at the beach during a full moon, and seeing it rise over the water in the pink glow of a sunset was one of the most beautiful things. I feel so grateful to have seen it. My photos do not come close to doing it justice, but I’m still fairly proud of how they turned out.

IMG_4692

I need to spend more time at the beach. I’m lucky enough to live relatively close to both the Gold Coast and the Sunshine Coast, so I really don’t have any excuse for not going! I just need to make the effort to be more organised so I can get away every now and then.

Leave a comment